Home Page

Rooted in Faith... Nurtured in Love... Striving for Success... Growing as God's Children

The Governing Body of St Mary's

Instrument of Governance for St Mary's CE Primary School

Governing Body Meeting Attendance and Declaration of Interests 2018/2019


The Governing Body of St Mary's CE Voluntary Aided Primary School




Mr B Yates  Acting Chair of Governors  (Foundation Governor – Diocesan)

Mr D Thorpe (Foundation Governor – Diocesan) 


Mrs J Almond (Parent Governor)

Mr A Bennett  (Parent Governor)


Mrs J Rees  (LA Governor)


Mrs. J. Driscoll (Staff Governor)

Mr M.J. Hargreaves (Headteacher) (Ex-officio)


Fr Stephen Boyd ( Foundation Governor - Ex-Officio)

Mrs N. McIntyre  (Foundation Governor – PCC) 

Mrs K Begley (Foundation Governor – PCC) 

Mrs K Stewart (Foundation Governor - PCC)

Mr P. Bull (Foundation Governor - PCC)


Mrs. J Armstrong (Deputy Head Teacher) to attend as an Observer