Home Page

Rooted in Faith... Nurtured in Love... Striving for Success... Growing as God's Children


The Governing Body of St Mary's CE Voluntary Aided Primary School




Mr. B. Yates  Chair of Governors  (Foundation Governor – Diocesan)


Mrs J. Almond  (Parent Governor)


Mrs J Rees  (LA Governor)


Mr D.Thorpe (Foundation Governor - Diocesan)


Mrs. J. Driscoll  (Staff Governor)

Mr D. Harrop (Headteacher) (Ex-officio)


Fr Stephen Boyd ( Foundation Governor - Ex-Officio)

Mrs N. McIntyre  (Foundation Governor – PCC) 

Mr P. Bull (Foundation Governor – PCC) 

Mrs K. Begley  (Foundation Governor – PCC) 

Mrs K Stewart Vice-Chair of Governors (Foundation Governor - PCC)



Miss H. Duggan ( Diocesan)

Mr P. Stanley ( Diocesan)

Mr N. Christian (L.A. Governor)

Dr B Grundy ( L.A. Governor)